Wants Versus Needs: Not Applicable This Weekend

taxisScrew saving money… for now. A girl’s gotta have her fun.

The work week has not been terrible nor horrible but it hasn’t been good-great-awesome either. So yeah. Weekend, you have a lot of pressure to be all sorts of wonderful. But you have nothing to worry about, as I can see these top three things looming ahead, with the word “exciting!!!” carved on it, three exclamation points included:

  1. unlimited mojitos
  2. the perfect excuse to wear my brand-spanking-new top (hint: nearly sheer, white with royal blue accents)
  3. “Game of Thrones” season 4!!!

I pay cable connection for great shows like that and I know I can do without it but hey, a girl has to have her paid weaknesses. Admittedly, mojito is another weakness that I can easily do without but… BUT I want it so bad that if Lauren (my bestfriend since high school) lectures tells me about diminishing my wants in order to augment my cash flow, I will clap my hands over my ears and sing “Wrecking Ball” at the top of my lungs. Please let items 1 and 3 slide just this one time. (And we all know how “one time” leads to “one more time” and then to “another time” and then to “a few more times.” Heh!)

Also? That unlimited mojito is in a swanky resto bar. You know what else is there in that place? At least one possible future date. Oh God. I almost forgot: I am not into dating right now. I am not into dating right now. I am not into dating right now.

Weekend, you better not suck.

sig

One thought on “Wants Versus Needs: Not Applicable This Weekend

Yes, you can speak up.

