Hola, July!

(Because I was never good with good byes, anyway)

I know. Weeks and weeks of silence. Let’s just say that June has kept me up my neck. BUT thank God June is almost over, with just a few hours to spare as I type this down. And with its exit comes the promise of July. Just what that month’s promise is, I have yet to find out. For now, I want to share with you some cool stuff that has been helping me keep insanity at bay.

ImageSee the image above, the one on the bottom right? I love that comics inspired swimsuit from The Front Row Shop, which was blogged about at Creatively Curated.

You know what else I love? Clean spaces with pops of colors. However, neutral tints and beige looks just as gorgeous! (Hint: Image that’s right smack in the middle of the above moodboard.) Hop over to Coco Lapine Design to see more of what I mean.

Admittedly, I tend to gravitate toward colorful things and clothes. Given, of course, that there is enough white to even out the impact. This color palette called “Color Play” from Design Seeds makes me happy just by looking at it.

Did anyone say peanut butter? I love peanut butter! On Serpentine Shores posted about peanut butter + banana ice cream. It just looks so damn delicious. Bonus points for being super easy to make.

And to cap off this list of things that recently made my shiny, happy list: This playlist from As The Bird Flies. Also? I cannot wait to read “Night Bus.” It’s the book that inspired the playlist. Here’s what Frankie has to say about the story:

It’s a story about the life and dreams of a young single woman in London and the unusual things that can happen on the night bus home.

Have fun reading the book and I wish you guys a wonderful work week ahead!

Yes, you can speak up.

