Where is the Memo? I Did Not Get the Memo.

117H

Out of my mind. Back in five minutes.

I did not get any memo because there is no memo. This is the theoretical memo of Life when it feels like you have crossed the line or lost your sanity, whichever comes first. I’m afraid I have lost myself somewhere between watching “Supernatural” season 9 and reading “Revelation” and “Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore.”

I just let my mind wander… and it didn’t come back.

I wanted to write something funny and witty and interesting. The want to produce something of that kind is nauseating at some point. But sad to say, I managed to produce zero in terms of something vaguely resembling wit and humor. No Wise Words Wednesday today. No Wear This Wednesday, either. When I go through some kind of a quagmire, my blog gets dragged along. BUT. Thank heavens there is a but here somewhere. But I did manage to pull up a list of links that are beautiful, inspirational and funny. Something this post is lacking. I will no longer keep you from this drab monologue. Here you go:

Beautiful samples of iPhone cases. Makes me want to own an iPhone.

It’s probably the nerd in me… Yeah, okay. It is the nerd in me. How cool is it piecing together sets of outfits based on books?

Free fonts. Who doesn’t like them? Especially ones perfect for minimalistic designs.

Ever wondered which horror movie victim you would be? It’s a fun (and quick) quiz, I promise.

Now there is no reason for you to not create an 8-bit art.

Messy ponytails are gorgeous. I wish I could make them work for me. I only succeed in looking like I crawled my way out of a witch’s cauldron.

Who else here salivates at the mention of roasted eggplant with tzatziki, raise your hand. *nods gravely* I KNEW IT.

P.S. Humpty Dumpty did not fall off by himself. He was PUSHED. The Nursery Crime Division knows it. Now you do, too.

Yes, you can speak up.

