Time to Decompress and Recharge

No moodboard for today, people. The weekend drained me with one or two social events and while I was on vacation leave last Friday, that one was spent holed up at home due to a storm. The wind whooped and the rain went on for more than a day. It was CRAZY. Quite predictably, it was flooded nearly everywhere, even the main roads. Let me repeat: It was CRAZY. So I slept Friday away because that kind of crazy? I don’t like it. When I read a post from Bookworms in Dresses about personality types, I thought it was a good time to take the quiz again and read up on it. I have taken the personality test before (in other websites months and months ago) but to be honest… the reason I took it again is shallow: I liked the way it was presented. So I took the test and it says I’m an INFJ. INFJ_personality_ I read about what the site has to say about my personality type and I was pretty pleased. The information there seemed spot on, especially this part:

It makes sense that their friends and colleagues will come to think of them as quiet Extroverted types, but they would all do well to remember that INFJs need time alone to decompress and recharge, and to not become too alarmed when they suddenly withdraw. INFJs take great care of other’s feelings, and they expect the favor to be returned – sometimes that means giving them the space they need for a few days.

I also liked the fact that Mother Teresa is listed as one of the people with INFJ personality type. Heh. 😀 We are drawing nearer to October and I think that I finally have a short story up my sleeve. That was one good thing about last weekend, too. I think the weather must have contributed to it, feeding me with weird ideas and odd dreams. Speaking of October: It also means that Halloween is near! I LOVE Halloween because it’s that time of the year when all things creepy and scary suddenly fill up the world faster than you could say, “Boo!” I am looking forward to watching “Babadook” and “Annabelle.” Let the good times roll. You can watch the trailers now: “Babadook”

“Annabelle”


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Time to Decompress and Recharge

  1. I took this test a few years ago. I was ISTJ -http://www.personalitypage.com/ISTJ.html It’s pretty much me.

    I watched Oculus by the way. Very average. 4.5/10 The female lead was a bit too crazy, and all the flicking between past and present just became annoying.

    Like

  2. I read the link you gave me. So majority of it is true? Hmm… Interesting. 🙂 Here’s another link for your personality type, Ryan: http://www.16personalities.com/istj-personality

    It seems like you could be well counted on! 😀 “ISTJs need to remember to take care of themselves – their stubborn dedication to stability and efficiency can compromise those goals in the long term as others lean ever-harder on them…” Try not to lose yourself, though!

    I found “Oculus” crazy and not in a good way. Yeah, the switching between past and present was not pulled off too well. I just didn’t like the movie.

    Like

Yes, you can speak up.

