A List of Things: My Top 5 Celebridates

Hey, a girl can dream. It’s actually an enjoyable pastime: Daydreaming a date with your celebrity crush (or idol, in my case). What better way to while away the time imagining a hush-hush romantic meet-up with him? Okay, it doesn’t have to be romantic. I say throw caution to the wind and try rappelling together. If you’re more inclined to something less strenuous, there’s always the theme park. Whatever floats your boat, really. As long as your celebrity crush is there with you, who cares?

Now on to my list of who I want to date, in no chronological order but Jensen Ackles will always be first. That’s non-negotiable.

#01: Jensen Ackles / Dean Winchester, “Supernatural

dean_wink

Number one celebrity crush, no contest there. He plays the part of being the bad boy, the older brother with a humongous chip on his shoulder so well. And during interviews, he’s quite witty and charming. It goes without saying that it also doesn’t hurt he is so damn HOT. That’s right, he’s the all caps kind of “hot.” And because I am SUCH a fan, I can’t resist another gif:

dean_drink_01

* image source: gif heaven with Dean Winchester

#02: Ryan Gosling

ryan_golsing_feel_my_sweater

Who doesn’t fancy themselves in love with Mr. Not Perfect But Pretty Damn Close? When news broke out about him and Eva having a baby together, I know many hearts simultaneously broke with it. Mine included. Do I even need a reason to say why Ryan Gosling made my list of celebrity dates? *pause* Yeah, I knew you’d understand. High five!

#03: Channing Tatum

Channing_Tatum

The guy has a good sense of humor, good acting skills and he can dance. He made me fall in love with his character in “The Vow” and then he also made me laugh out loud (several times) in “21 Jump Street.” Yes, please. I’d like a date with him, be it in a blah coffee shop, an arid desert, the breathtaking Mt. Everest… Heck, I’d even settle for the sidewalk. You know, sitting on the sidewalk, all bundled up for the brisk (if not chilly) weather, exchanging stories and laughter while sipping peppermint iced mocha (fine, pumpkin spice latte is an option).

#04: Stephen King

stephen_king

Moving on to someone in a different field: My favorite author, known as The King of Horror, Stephen King. Any aspiring horror writer would not want to pass on the chance to hang out with Mr. King himself. Imagine all the advice and insights one could gather by having coffee with him. I know I would never pass up that chance. Never ever. (Plus, he seems like a really cool, down-to-earth man with a good sense of humor.)

#05: Neil Gaiman

Neil_Gaiman

Another favorite author of mine, Neil Gaiman. He weaves wonder and astonishment in every story he creates. My favorites are “Sandman” and “Good Omens.” His short stories are also great. No doubt about it: I would definitely be thrilled if given the chance to spend some time with him. I follow him on Twitter and he really reaches out to his fans. Plus points for his wit.


And that ends my Top 5 Celebrity Dates. Who made it on your list?

5 thoughts on “A List of Things: My Top 5 Celebridates

  1. Oh, Jensen Ackles. *swoon* I agree with your entire list, except I would probably swap Channing Tatum out for Jason Segel. I’ve had a crush on him for the longest.

    Like

Yes, you can speak up.

