So Over the Weekend, I…

this_weekend_i

… made the bad guys good —

Wait, wait. No, that’s a line from Taylor Swift’s newly released song, “Blank Space.” Okay, let me start again. *clears throat* Over the weekend…

1. I fell behind on my word count for NaNoWriMo. This embarrassing and dismal falling behind includes Friday. Which means that as of today, I should churn out 6,668 words.

writing_is_hard

2. I finally watched “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” and it was pretty okay. I liked the cartoon series better. The one I watched as a child, that era when owning a Nintendo Family Computer was cool. And so were slouched socks, Troll dolls (they were ugly; I don’t know why I even owned one) and Doc Martens shoes the size of trucks.

yay

3. I feigned disinterest over a guy who I think is actually good-looking because, well, the moment called for it.

fake_texting

4. (In relation to item number one) I tried writing a scene that would usually disturb me. It was inspired by a nightmare I had a few months ago. I added another scare factor to that scene, since it seemed to fit the feel so well.

scary

5. I ate so much junk food that if it’s possible to gain ten pounds in two days, I had just achieved that.

whoop-de-do

While the weekend was neither exciting nor full of surprises, it was one of the good ones I had. It was relaxing, a time well spent with at home.

* gif sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5

4 thoughts on “So Over the Weekend, I…

    1. Oh, I know exactly what you mean. I joined NaNo last year, too, but didn’t even make it to more than 10k. Lol. Thanks! I think I need some good luck at this point, if I ever hope to catch up on the 6k words. Haha!

      Like

  1. I was behind on Friday and Saturday, but last night I somehow got this brilliant strike and caught up (I was only 4 behind though). The problem I believe I will be facing shortly is that my story is nearly over, and there is still 23k left… Filling in is slow, I don’t know if i can do it in such a short time!!!

    Good luck with your 6,668 words. It can be done!!!

    Like

    1. Don’t you just love it when that flash of inspiration, that urge to write strikes and it does wonders for your word count? 😀 Lol. Oh, I’m sure you can fill in your stories. There are different angles you can work on. Or perhaps you can throw your MC another curveball and see how he/she reacts to that and solves it. Good luck! 🙂

      Like

Yes, you can speak up.

