“Oh my God, look at that face…”

I am guilty of not showing up at a couple of little weekend get-togethers with friends because I’d much rather curl up and read a book and then promptly fall sleep afterwards.

I am also guilty of favoring early afternoon socializing over brunch because I love sleeping in as much as I can. This is true when I was still in high school and this is true now. If I agree to meet you for brunch on a weekend or a holiday, it means I love every bit of you. *tee-hee*

I only like the color pink if it’s the bright kind. The kind that pops. Pale pink? Barbie pink? Please oh please. No.

I am guilty of losing appetite if the dish in front of me has turned cold. I could say the same for rice.

I am guilty of liking Taylor Swift’s new single, “Blank Space.” I try not to watch its music video because that guy there is distracting. Once, I found myself playing the video three times in a row because, you know, those eyes, THAT FACE.

look_at_that_face

Now that I got that piece of confession out of my chest (me liking “Blank Space” and all), I’d like to take this moment to list down all the reasons why:

Ain’t it funny, rumors fly
And I know you heard about me
So hey, let’s be friends
I’m dying to see how this one ends

1. I can relate to this song. Somehow, you just can’t shake off the players of the world. See what I did there? That was such a totally Taylor reference. But I digress… So you can’t shake off the players and the heart breakers of the world. And you can’t shake off the reputation that somehow managed to pool and pile up because of who you date. And before you know it… BOOM! What some people say about you and how they see you is far from who you really are.

Saw you there and I thought
Oh my God, look at that face
You look like my next mistake

2. Okay. I admit it: I have a weakness for good-looking men. Or at the very least, men who have this specific effect on the ladies (i.e. tall men who, while not exactly drop-dead gorgeous, exude wit and charm that just seem to be a hit with the other girls). Call me shallow. While it’s not a facet of myself I am proud of, it’s just a part of who I am. I am attracted to a man I find good-looking at first glance. And if he’s interested, too, well then this brings me to number three.

We’ll take this way too far
It’ll leave you breathless
Or with a nasty scar

3. This song mentions the pleasurable rush of dating and eventually falling for someone. So you find the guy you like and he likes you back. You flirt, you date, you say sweet nothings to each other, you find out you have a lot of things in common, he’s actually smart, he’s funny, oh look at that he even likes to read books! Everything is going great. The birds are warbling a merry song, the sky is a perfect blue and you don’t even mind the garbage truck that’s parked near the office building you work at. All is well… for some time. Until one of you decides it’s no longer working or both of you agree that you have reached an impasse where the magic, the madness (the good kind) and the chemistry have simply evaporated just as quickly as they magically appeared.

While this song also serves as a form of mocking the media and some people’s view of her (Taylor Swift), I’d say that for anyone who has ever thrown caution to the wind and just dated the guys they like without caring what others would think, this song pretty much hits the bull’s eye. At least for me, anyway. Also? Let me circle back to its music video, specifically the guy in it. Don’t you just love it when a man is able to pull off classy outfits?

The suit. Plus points for looking good in all black.

look_at_that_face_02

Okay. Looking good in a suit is drool-worthy enough. But wearing a cape and getting away with it and actually looking hot? You must be from another planet where your race is made up entirely of Beautiful People. (Henry Cavill, I am looking at you, too.)

look_at_that_face_03

Again, I could not resist. THAT FACE. (I could’ve cropped Taylor’s face on the photo below but I didn’t have the heart. After all, if it weren’t for her video, I wouldn’t be mindlessly rambling here now.)

look_at_that_face_04

I didn’t even notice that white horse there. I was too busy thinking, “Hot damn. That guy looks good in anything.”

look_at_that_face_05

Bonus: The man is extremely good-looking, no denying that. But the dogs he was holding? They deserve a space here. Such beautiful creatures!

look_at_that_face_the_dogs

* Note: I started off this post about what Sean O’ Pry wore on the “Blank Space” music video. Look how it completely strayed to a different path. Welcome to my world!

5 thoughts on ““Oh my God, look at that face…”

  1. Thank you! 😀 His eyes are really something, aren’t they? *swoon* Have you seen Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space” performance in the AMA? I thought the production number was awesome! When I was finished watching it, I was left staring at the screen seconds after it’s done. Lol.

    Like

Yes, you can speak up.

