Polyvore Love: For the Home and For You

Every Christmas and New Year, my family and I wear tops or shirts in the same color. It’s a new-found tradition that I honestly cannot remember when it started and, more importantly, WHO started it. I think it may have been my younger brother because among all of the six of us (parents included), he’s the one who insists on sticking with this color-coded Christmas. Last year, we wore… Let’s see. Last Christmas, the color was… Hmm. Okay, this is tricky. I think age is catching up with me. I think it was red but I’m not really sure. You’d have to excuse me. I got drunk on too much lemon squares that my older brother and sister-in-law brought to the table during that time.

This Christmas, I heard it’s going to be white. Let’s see how that one goes because the men in my family (save for my father) apparently aren’t fond of wearing white shirts. I, on the other hand, am relieved because if there is one staple color in my wardrobe, it’s white. You know how, in your mind, you picture yourself in a Christmas party and you’re all dolled up with a killer wardrobe, while a song of your choice plays in the background? *nods* Yeah, I daydream that one, too. In my head, this is what I’m wearing for our Christmas Eve family dinner:

01

I know, I know. Where’s the white there, right? But — but that pair of jeans! It’s SO LOVELY. I don’t know what came over me, but over the holiday, I have wanted to own a pair of plum-colored jeans. Speaking of colors: I think that Pantone’s Color of the Year, Marsala, is absolutely to die for.

I put together that set of clothes above via Polyvore. While looking around, I have come across some sets that are worthy of being shared. Like this one, a set which showcases gifts you can give to a party hostess or even your best gal pal. I thought the “Useless documents” is hilarious. Plus, the My Adventure Book (scrapbook) and porcelain mugs are pretty.

02

What do you the the first moment you wake up on Christmas Day, when the drinks and the food have filled you up the night before? You stay in bed. Yep. It’s the holiday and you know what that means? You’ve got a pretty good (and convenient) excuse to laze around. The set below makes staying curled up in bed even more appealing. And the white and gray colors don’t hurt the eyes, either. I love the minimal yet snuggly vibes this “Let’s stay in bed” set is giving off.

03

And the last (but not the least) set is one called “Christmas Chalet.” Don’t you just love the string lights? The smoked birch and winter spice candles + the fur ombre throw = comfort and a real good sleep once you’ve abused your body with oily, starchy, all kinds of evil food and excessive alcohol you’re exhausted.

04I hope you all get a great Christmas! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Polyvore Love: For the Home and For You

  1. I love the color of the year for 2015 too, I don’t know why so many people are bashing on it (I think it is so classy). Also I bet those plum colored jeans would look adorable!

    Like

    1. I also think Marsala is classy, too. πŸ™‚ It’s just the right mix of sophistication with a hint of mystery and mischief. Yeah, lately I’ve been dying to get a pair of jeans in that color. It’s crazy, this sudden love for that color. Lol.

      Like

Yes, you can speak up.

