Pluralists and Polymaths

roads

I have been meaning to create a website (if not an e-zine) about the things that I find really interesting. I told myself so many times that I’ll build that dream website one day. I’ve been telling myself that for years. So far, no good. Nothing. It was all planning, it was all hesitation and second-guessing myself, my capability as a horror enthusiast writer / blogger who dabbles in creating websites and loves to surf the net. It was (and still is) a never-ending story of brainstorming and testing, of caution and pauses. I always find myself pulling back because of the many topics that I want to talk about. But then again, talking about just one topic does not appeal to me.

In order to alleviate the guilt of never actually starting something I would actually love to get my hands on, I throw in excuses to the mix: Life has kept me busy, I’m too tired, that can wait, I don’t know what to do next, my toenail is dead, the zombie apocalypse is nearing, et cetera, ET CETERA.

Moral of the story: Get your dreams out of your head and take action on them. Now. Today. And make sure you see it through the end. Nothing beats the feeling of finishing a passion project. Or so they tell me. I wouldn’t know. I never finished mine.

Yes, you can speak up.

