ALT: Yet Another List of Horror Movies to Watch

I am a confessed horror junkie. Books, movies, tales told that come rolling of the tongue — anything scary. ANYTHING. It’s been a while since I created a list of horror movies that I want to watch. (Sidenote: “Insidious 3” is showing first week of June and hoo! Am I excited!)

It’s time to buy some popcorn and your drinks of choice. Then promptly catch some of these movies (some of them have already been shown). Enjoy!

“The Visit”
When grandma tells you to sleep at a certain time, then just sleep, mmmkay?

“Enter the Dangerous Mind”
Memories are fragile things… and sometimes terrifying, too.

“The Atticus Institute”
Possession movies… I can’t even… *shudders*

“Out of the Dark”
When you’re new in town, better make sure you did your research well before moving in. It might help knowing what you’re up against. *pause* I emphasize on might.

“House of Dust”
Just the word “asylum” connected to a horror movie is enough to make me wonder if I really want to watch it. Or rather, if I’ll be able to get proper sleep after watching it.

“The Thing on the Doorstep”
Admittedly, I was never a fan of Lovecraft horror but this one looked too good to not be scary.

Yes, you can speak up.

