Little Did You Know…

I'M THAT KIND OF GIRL

Did anybody say the latest trends in clothes? What about make-up? You will likely find me giving you a blank stare (if I throw in a blink or two, you’re lucky). While it is true that I am a creature of comfort, I surround myself only with whatever it is that appeals to me. Never mind that it’s not exactly trending or the next best thing to hit society or the internet.

This most probably accounts for my eclectic taste in books. *pause* And the types of stories and things that appeal to me.

I have always prided myself to be easygoing and… docile. Also, bragging rights: I am my friends’s favorite shoulder to cry on or ear to listen when they have problems. (Clearly, I have missed my calling in life.) While I pretty much go with the flow, there are things that I hold non-negotiable. My taste in books, for example. I can be pretty stubborn about the TV series I am willing to watch, too. With that said, here is a list of books and TV series that I am willing to get lost to heart, mind, and soul:

Let’s indulge in these reads together:

  1. Blackbird” – Anna Carey
  2. The Grownup” – Gillian Flynn
  3. A Madness So Discreet” – Mindy McGinnis
  4. Welcome to Night Vale” – Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor

Watching these is worth all those parties skipped:

  1. Supernatural
  2. X-Files
  3. Scream Queens

And very recently, I just watched “The Forest“, a film whose inspiration was drawn from Aokigahara Forest, also known as The Suicide Forest in Japan. Natalie Dormer plays the lead character there. The film has its jump scares but it also has its hushed, eerie moments that keeps you holding your breath. Was it good? It was… okay. It wasn’t terrible but I wasn’t exactly in love with it. But if you’re a horror fan like me, go watch it. [link to the trailer]

It is Sunday this side of the world as I type this all down. I hope you all are having an incredibly good weekend.

One thought on “Little Did You Know…

Yes, you can speak up.

