Three Things

BUSY MAKING OTHER PLANS

Oh, Saturday. You have started out so innocent yet so promising. A planned night out with friends. Then people who suddenly can’t go. Followed by people who can actually make it. But one of the best stories that happened that night by far was this, when a friend was late for the meeting time:

Him: Hey. You won’t believe what happened to me. I’m still in the apartment.
Me: (thinking he’s probably hungover and couldn’t make it) What happened to you?
Him: I was locked in the balcony. For two hours. Self locking doors!

I am not gonna lie: I nearly died. From laughter. Moral of the story: When in doubt, leave the door open.


“Spend time understanding who you are. After all, the only person you’re ever going to truly live with is yourself.” ― Nikki Rowe

The ex-boyfriend made an appearance yet again. He really has a knack for timing. It’s so uncanny it’s almost scary. He wants the same girl he was with years ago. I don’t think I can give him that. We are never the same person twice.

When he comes back, what then? I am pretty sure he has changed as well. What happened in the past had me reeling backwards. I can only imagine what it had done to him. I bet you it was tougher for him.


“Open your heart wider, as storms do not last.” ― Nikki Rowe

It has been tough at home. The changes seem surreal sometimes, like this can’t be happening to me, to him, to us. But there is no way to go but forward and I just need to remember that I am not alone in this. My family, we are all in this together. I take comfort and strength in that fact.

So many thoughts running through my mind and these thoughts twist and turn, growing into something more concrete: habits, actions, changes in perceptions. I said it before and I will say it again: We are never the same person twice.


Aaaand I hope you had an awesome weekend! 😀

Tangent: This particular gif never fails to make me smile. I know the movie (“Playing It Cool“) got bad reviews but I liked it. Look at how cute this scene is:

playing-it-cool-dress-shop

Yes, you can speak up.

