Yet Another Untitled Post. I Must be Losing My Touch.

THE PLACE TO LOSE YOUR FEARS

Ladies, you’ll meet a lot of guys in your life. And you should. (Your family doesn’t even have to know them. Haha.) I know a few people (really few) who were lucky enough to date one or two (or three, at the most) guys and ended up marrying one of them. They didn’t have to go through the cycle of dating a lot of times. Saved them a lot of heartbreaks. They’re lucky that way.

To all the hearts I’ve broken
And the ones that once broke mine
I’ve got suspicions all will be forgive in time…

This will all make perfect sense someday

But we’re all different from each other. I think that what’s meant to happen will happen. Maybe I needed to learn different lessons with those different guys. And I’ll say this but not without my geeky side showing (yikes!): Just like in RPGs, maybe some of us needed those experience points before we moved on to the next battle — erm, guy. I meant moved on to the next guy. We had to be ready for the next one and the only way through it is to go through a series of dating. But then things didn’t go as planned. Maybe you’ve outgrown each other. Maybe you found out you were not compatible, after all. Maybe there was a third party involved. Maybe you just realized it wasn’t working anymore. Whatever the reason, it was time to let go and move on. But not without lessons learned and strength doubled (or perhaps tripled; in that case… Yay!).

In hindsight, I think the reason I keep getting stuck is because I keep doing the same thing over and over again. You know how they say that the reason you’re still wading through the same thing is because you’re not doing anything new that will actually help you get out of it? In my case, I think… I need to stop dating the same type of men.

trouble

Sure, it’s all exciting and new at first, but once the initial stage of dating wears off, there’s nothing left. Time’s up. Gather your belongings, say good bye, leave, and don’t ever, ever look back.

Online Dating: Do You? I Did.

I’m not sure if I have already filled up my experience points. Filled up enough for me to finally face THE big boss battle — oh, I meant guy. (My God. I should just stop with the RPG comparison.) At this point in my life, I really don’t think too much about it. I have a lot of other things going on, one of them literally life and death. Like I said, if it’s meant to happen, it’ll happen. Until then, here’s something you need to keep in mind:

“We accept the love we think we deserve.” — Stephen Chbosky

And I hope you accept someone worthy.

Yes, you can speak up.

