For the Love of Words (and Certain People), I Blather (Again)

SUPERMAN GOT NOTHING ON ME

All I know at the end of the day
Is you want what you want and you say what you say
And you’ll follow your heart even though it’ll break
Sometimes

Of course you’ll always be special to me. You with the love for laughter and the ever-changing eye color. But I can never seem to to get my timing right and I am reduced to a stuttering cavewoman half the time you’re around. So tonight I’ll save you the misery. I’ll just go online shopping and eat my feelings. Haha! I just borrowed Chris Evans’ line from “Playing It Cool.” (Please say you’ve watched that movie.)


Do you know that I know?
And I don’t want to go there

My initial thought was that you have kind brown eyes. And you teach as a profession, so you must be smart. But now I can sense where this is going. I don’t think I like where it’s headed. A meet up for coffee is actually drinking coffee while having a good conversation. You do know that, right? Otherwise, I can always just cancel.


Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You’ll be alright
No one can hurt you now

I don’t know if I had done enough while you were still with us. I wished more than once that we could have traded places, that I was the one who had your disease instead. That way, you could have continued living. But I know you’re in a better place now. I will continue to pray for you. I love you forever and ever and ever. 🙂


I guess it’s half timing and the other half’s luck
Wherever you are, whenever it’s right
You’ll come out of nowhere and into my life…
And promise you, kid, I’ll give so much more than I get
I just haven’t met you yet

For my dear friend who thinks she has little shot at finding love again. There are still some good guys left. We just need to stumble upon those unicorns. Haha! I say have faith, don’t be too hard on yourself and just enjoy life. All in good time! 🙂


I’ve been spending the last eight months
Thinking all love ever does is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe I watched it begin again

To the girl whose social media posts I have been seeing lately: I don’t get it why some guys cheat on their girlfriends / wives. I do know how much it hurts, though, when you’ve found out. But take comfort in this: You’ll get through it. Everything. The hurt, the pain, the tears, the long days and even longer nights. But you need to help yourself in order to move past those. While it’s convenient and easier to hold on to anger, don’t. Focus on making yourself grow as a person. Do what makes you happy. Find new passions. Indulge in what makes you laugh. Know that you will meet another guy. (Please choose more carefully this time around.)

Also? You have every reason and right to binge on chocolates and ice-cream every single day if you want. Plus, there’s always vodka and Sprite or Jack and Coke over the weekends.

P.S. Remember this the next time a guy who did you wrong for the nth time wants you back:

serena_disappointed_again

One thought on “For the Love of Words (and Certain People), I Blather (Again)

Yes, you can speak up.

