This isn’t good bye

that-is-all

I do love the internet. Perhaps a little too excessively; more than I would like to admit. It’s definitely my number one source for gathering materials on things that are interesting and funny. And I love how Facebook lets me see what my friends are up to. But recently, I have been feeling like it’s getting to be too much for me. It’s something I would like to take a break from. Again. But why Facebook? Why not my other (most used) social media accounts, such as Instagram and Twitter? Here is the simple reason why: I have gotten tired of Facebook. And then quite recently, it has become a source for drama and conflict.

barbara_oh

In line with what I’ve just said:

Dear (certain) ladies,
Please calm down. He is all yours. Also? I would very much like to be excluded from this narrative, one that I have never asked to be a part of.

(P.S. Please do not put your posse or your squad to do some sleuthing on your behalf. Do refer to the last sentence above.)


The drama / conflict / weirdness that has been going on in my Facebook account is another post for another time. Just thinking about it is enough to make me want to sell my (mythical) pet giraffe, abandon all responsibilities, and jump on a yacht (where I will scare everyone within sight by putting on this bikini or that one), and then destroy my liver by drinking with my very own “squad” because real friends don’t let you drink all by yourself. Plus, we’re going to be drinking on a yacht. Okay?

And so a much needed away time from Facebook, it is. I’ll still be (quite? a bit? who knows?) active in my other social media accounts. After all, Twitter serves me well in supplying countless materials pertaining to horror and writing. And Instagram satisfies my love for memes, writing quotes, beautiful photos, and updates from friends. The best part: No drama going on there. Ever.

Now, remember to throw your sparkle around. Haters be damned. And stalkers, if you have one. (And if you do have a stalker, please contact the police and inform them and your families and closest friends. I recenly listened to a really scary podcast about a date-turned-to-stalker. So… yeah. Better safe than sorry.)

Stay sparkly and fierce and beautiful! You do you, okay? ❤

barbara_palvin

Yes, you can speak up.

